GFA Elections: Osei Kwaku Palmer disqualified

ankroller of Tema Youth Football Club, Wilfred Osei Kwaku Palmer has been disqualified from contesting the GFA Elections.

A list of candidates cleared by the committee and cited by has the former Black Stars management committee chairman’s name excluded from those contesting the GFA Presidential seat.

Below is the release

The Normalisation Committee acting as the Elections Committee for the 2019 GFA Presidential and Executive Council elections has received the recommendations of the Vetting Committee.

By their recommendations, the following have passed as candidates for the respective positions:


Amanda Clinton

George Ankoma Mensah

Nana Yaw Amponsah

Kurt Edwin Simeon Okraku

George Afriyie

Frederick Pappoe

Executive Council Members- Premier

Anthony Aubynn

Nana Sarfo Oduro

Mr Albert Commey Aryettey

Mr Frederick Moore

Frederick Acheampong

George Amoakoh

Executive Council Members – Division One

Abdul Karimu Ahmed

Otuo Acheampong Barima Boadu

Kweku Abaka Eyiah

Eric Oppong Yeboah

Ransford Abbey

Justice Boison

Samuel Anim Addo

Gideon Fosu

Mark Addo

Executive Council members – Women

Rosalind Amoh

Edna Quagraine

Evelyn Nsiah Asare

Habiba Atta Forson

RFA Chairpersons:

Ralph Gyambrah – Brong Ahafo Charles Anton

– Brong Ahafo Daniel Agbogah – Volta Region Linford Boadu Asamoah – Eastern Region Nana Kwadwo Budu – Eastern Region Emmanuel Ankamah – Greater Accra Region Samuel Aboabire – Greater Accra Region Eugene Jacquaye – Greater Accra Region Albert Nana Arthur – Greater Accra Region Robert Duncan Otieku – Central Region Daudi Sudugu Yahaya – Upper West Region Hamidu Seidu Bomison – Upper West Region Alhaji Moro Ahmed Baba – Upper West Region Salifu Shaibu Zida – Upper East Region Mohammed Munkaelu Jnr. Attiah – Upper East Region Abu-Alhassan Mahamadu – Northern Region Karimu Umar Farouk – Northern Region Osei Tutu Agyeman – Ashanti Region Fred Osei – Western Region Simon Ehomah – Western Region James Asiedu Kainyah – Western Region Mark Bismark Owusu – Western Region However the following aspirants were unsuccessful:

Wilfred Kweku Osei – Aspirant for president Alhaji Fuseini Mahama – Aspirant for Western Region RFA Chairman Roy Arthur – Aspirant for Central Region RFA Chairman

Eric Boateng | Radio Gold 905fm

Read Previous

Parliament urged to expunge CSE from budget statement

Read Next

CSE won’t happen under my presidency – Akufo-Addo

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Radio Gold 90.5fm